KNOWING IS NOT ENOUGH

You know change is on the horizon yet you haven’t connected with the energy of new beginnings. Is knowing enough to help you transition emotionally?   cropped-cropped-img_8293.jpg

“It’s Time” … flashed a neon sign in my mind! Yes I knew it was time, had known for years; yet in the knowing lay an emptiness. Knowing was not enough. Even when the knowing sang in every cell of my being, pulsating through my essence like a shooting star in the cosmos – knowing was not enough to facilitate change for me.

While my mind remained neutral to the tantalising promise of change, of new beginnings, my spirit hovered between two worlds. Was I ready to leave my comfortable, much loved city home? A home that overflowed with more abundance than I could have imagined. IMG_2197

IMG_2038

Pauline33

In so many respects I was prepared to embrace the new- the knowing understood the truth of my readiness. Had I not experienced much change in my life already, moved homes and cities more often than most ? Importantly did I not now honour and appreciate myself for who I was, leaving myself free to enjoy life’s bounty ? Yes was the answer to both questions.photo-2-beautifil-reflections.jpg

Still I was torn. The adventurer in me longed to fill my life with endless experiences and embrace the unknown. Yet I knew in my heart I had not felt the tingle of change. Do you know that feeling? A tingeling, a shift in conciousness, an anticipation that runs through the body. That is what I was waiting to experience. Until then I cannot embrace fully the idea of new beginnings that would trigger a life away from the City I love to live in a Regional Ocean City. The ocean has been calling me and I had been on the verge of moving to a place I love when my life situation changed. It became clear to me I was now called in the opposite direction.

 If Life had taught me anything it was to trust my instincts above all else.Patiently I wait until the knowing and the feeling embrace each in the dance of change. Then I will know its time ! My cells will rejoice in the dance of change.

Until that time I focus on gratitude for each day and live fully in the present moment.

Blessing Pauline

To download a FREE copy of Nature’s Wisdom  click on link

Triumph of joy

4 thoughts on “KNOWING IS NOT ENOUGH

  1. Just LOVE this, Pauline: “Patiently I wait until the knowing and the feeling embrace each in the dance of change.” Ahhhh!!!

  2. Knowing and emptiness! Oh .. I have felt it so many times.. You are so right, knowing is not enough! It totally disqualifies the saying – ‘knowledge is power’ .. nah! Not unless we use the knowledge.. Thank you for sharing your heart.

Leave a Reply

