HONOUR YOUR TEARS

 Are you aware of the power your tears hold to heal and cleanse your Heart and Soul?

img_4093

Do you honour your tears ? When I wrote my autobiography I spoke of razor blade tears, tears cried in pain and sadness. Now mostly my tears are those of joy at the beauty and wonder of life. Have you thought about the importance of tears ? Do you find  tears come easily or do your hold onto your tears? Last week I came across this lovely Bird of Paradise Flower with what appeared to be a tear running down a stained face. Never had I seen such a wonder. As I  have always associated the bird of paradise flower with the seahorse I stopped to contemplate this tender sight and wondered about its significance to me. I have always associated the bird of paradise with the seahorse  because it was so upright and proud like the tiny seahorse. In mythology the seahorse is associated with  Patience, Protection, High-Perception and Contentment.

Never in nature had I seen such a tear as the one on this Bird of Paradise Flower. When I thought about the significance of tears in our lives, I was reminded that just before my mother parted this earth a single silver tear rolled down her pale cheek. As I held my mother’s hand I was aware how beautiful she looked and was unaware that she had no pulse until I saw that beautiful tear on her check ~ in that moment I knew. My mothers passing was such a gift. Having only experienced death only as a traumatic and  heart-wrenching experience, my mother’s dignified death showed my self and my family the unspoken beauty in dying.

Death came to the one I love; lifting her on high 

To a rainbow bridge of light, beyond all fear.

Death came to the one I love; in a tender loving way 

Guiding her amongst the stars where Angels love to play.

Triumph of Joy

There was a time I was afraid of my tears because I felt my endless tears would empty me of life,  yet I came to understand that our tears cleanse our soul. I love sharing this beautiful Native American saying…

                              “The soul would have no rainbow if the eyes had no tears” ..images ~Rainbow

How often do we see tears as a weakness? One of the happiest memories I have of my father was in Singapore. My mother worked for the red cross and we were attending a concert put on by special needs children. As I sat next to my father he was so touched by the beauty of the children, tears were streaming down his face. My father was not ashamed of his tears and I loved him even more for that.

WITHIN TEARS FIND HIDDEN LAUGHTER
 SEEK TREASURES AMID RUINS, SINCERE ONE 

   ~ RUMI 

The Health Benefit of Tears 

 

 

 

 

Blessing to you Pauline

4 thoughts on “HONOUR YOUR TEARS

  1. This is so beautiful. Yes, I honor my tears, yet I had to learn to make space for that. It is a necessary part of the journey and can be, as you say, so thoroughly cleansing. I have to feel sorry for so many of us – men and women, in different ways – who are taught to suppress our thoughts and emotions. It is beautiful when we get to the other side of that waterfall of tears and find that beautiful rainbow!

Leave a Reply

