CELEBRATING WHO YOU ARE

 Do you honour yourself and your gifts ?

butterfly16

For many of us, self judgement blocks us from our true essence. Often we compare ourselves to others and then feel we fall short. Finding the true reason for self judgement enables us to free ourselves from often long established patterns. It was during my healing journey I finally faced up to feeling less than…  Growing up with a father who had a brilliant memory left me feeling I wasn’t too bright. At school rote learning was valued highly and a creative mind less so. With a very creative mind and a strong sense of adventure I thrived on an outdoor life.

14440626_1241076695964835_7021724780105325361_n

It was not until I focused on “healing “after years of supporting my mentally ill husband that I found the courage to look in the mirror . As a carer I had lost contact with who I was, my mirror reflected that emptiness. To heal I focused on letting go of self judgement as I leant to honour myself. During this time I read Socrates words “ Wisest is he who know he knows not. ” The impact of those words was immediate as I realised I didn’t need to have an encyclopedic knowledge of the world ! Once the door was open to discover my gifts I never looked back. It was time to honour my creative mind. My lessons  I recognised came through  personal experience, storytelling and feelings. Once I acknowledged my personal truth I embraced my creative mind that travels like the speed of light at times ! Accepting  and honouring my strengths freed me to soar like Eagle  above the self limitation I had imposed on myself.

May you soar like  Eagle  Blessing Pauline

15037291_1241086835963821_4920208958350236222_n

                                                  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Books ~  Love’s Reflection  $ 2.99  plus Free eBook Nature’s Wisdom  www.triumphofjoy.com

untitled-2                 img_0985

untitled

Recent Review of Triumph of Joy ~  S. Myers on November 8, 2016
This memoir is written from the depths of anguish as the author struggles to reclaim her passion for life and her sense of self after personal tragedy. The journey is victorious and joy ultimately prevails; we are right there with Pauline Robinson every step of the way. She is a lovely writer, with a keen talent for describing the spiritual gifts that nature brings to those that grieve. Anyone familiar with the wreckage that PTSD inflicts on those who have served and their families, will want to read this and share it. “Triumph of Joy” provides a path through a terrible storm.
Coming soon… the 3rd book in the #No 1 Best Seller 365 Series   365 Life Shifts  
14102704_10153933147832945_7319892848641939108_n
7 thoughts on “CELEBRATING WHO YOU ARE

  1. It’s always so wonderful to hear when someone is willing to live an examined life and to embark on a healing journey to transform and grow. Congratulations on facing your dark night of the soul and for coming out on the other side, stronger and more creative, Pauline. As someone who has been there myself, it is always fascinating to know how all of us have that opportunity, and yet many people do not to take on the challenge. So happy you are living a freer and more expanded life now and sharing your creativity with us all. xo

Leave a Reply

